Club Information

To be eligible for invitation, make sure your weighted GPA is above 3.800! 

Any discipline referral, other than a tardy, is grounds for possible non-admittance to the National Honor Society.

John V. Wood

Annie Burge (Peer Tutoring)
Gail Clougherty (Community Service)
Kimberly Roe (Administrative Assistant)

2015-16 Executive Council:

President: Maya Palmer

Vice President: Ally Garvey

Secretary: Garrett Lee

Parliamentarian: Cameron Penny

Historian: Sarah Ginn

Sergeant-At-Arms: Harrison Allen

Social Media Coordinator: Kelsie Baker

Service Hours Coordinator: Kayla Denstone-Schutz

Peer Tutoring Coordinator: Sarah Renfrow

Senior Representative (Peer Tutoring): Krista Cannady

Senior Representative (Community Service): Noah Pipes


​For the upcoming election, the decision for the executive council will be based off of total votes. We will hold the election some time in the spring (the official date will be announced later), and members who would like to become an executive council member will say a brief speech as to why they deserve and want the position. Each member of the society will place votes for the members who they would like to see as council members for the following year. The person who receives the most votes will have a choice in which position they would like to fill. After that person chooses, the next member with the second highest votes will choose their position, and so forth until all positions are filled. 

Newly Elected 2016-17 Executive Council:


Vice President





Social Media Coordinator

Service Hours Coordinator

Peer Tutoring Coordinator

Senior Representative (Peer Tutoring)

Senior Representative (Community Service)


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.